Break my heart

Did I really think my heart had an immune system of its own? Well think again.

My heart is a masochistic traitor. Along with the rest of my body. A few scratches and bruises were apparently not enough to get me off this runaway train. In fact, there’s no such thing as enough.

I’ll keep wanting more until I’ve had too much or gone too far. I won’t stop until I come crashing into the wall. Until I let him chew my heart up and spit it out.

Not until I’m broken, can I pick up the pieces and move on.

So go on. Get it over with.

Leave a Reply

